Those who have given a tremendous amount to the Surf Club Mooloolaba

Mooloolaba Surf Life Saving Club has a long standing history in the Sunshine Coast Community. Established in 1922 it is one of the oldest Surf Life Saving Clubs in Queensland and celebrates a colourful and exciting history. Since it began as the Mooloolah River Sports Club in 1919, what became known as Mooloolaba Surf Life Saving Club has always been defined through the dedication and actions of its members.

Mooloolaba Surf Life Saving Club is honoured to have named several Life Members who have contributed valuable time and resources to the club. Without the commitment and dedication shown by these members, Mooloolaba Surf Life Saving Club would not be the iconic part of beach culture it is today.

Each of the following members have contributed 20 years of service to Mooloolaba Surf Life Saving Club or have completed a distinguished and special service to the club. We would like to thank the following members for their hard work and dedication.

Barry Beitz
Terrance Bell
W F Bell *
Perce Berigan OAM *
Ian Blain
H T Blanch *
Frank Cahill
Stuart Canham
A M Carlisle
Graeme Coghlan
Bryan Collins
Graham Dakin
Barry Daley
W J Daley *
Ray Dawson
Sonny Day
John Dearlove MBE
W Dearlove *
Len Dittmar
Richard Finney
William Freeman
H Gold *
Denis Gordon
Donald Graham
Peter Graham
James Hoban
David Houston
Harold Hughes
Allan Inwood
Charles Inwood *
Syd Inwood *
W J Isles *
Dave Jewry
Doug Jewry
Brian Johns
Thomas Keegan
Graham Kingston
Doug Mactaggart
J C McCarthy *
Todd McKee
Steven Miller
Brett Monaghan
Jan Muir
Alan Murray
Arthur Parkyn  OAM *
Patrick Parsons
Daryle Payne
Charles Raines
Danny Sheard
Robert Smith
Graham Soden
Jim Summers
Ronald Tallon OAM
Gary Tanner
Edward Turner *
F O Venning *
Graeme Vierow

Bill Wadley
Jack Watts
Trevor Webb
Stephen Wedd
Brenden Western
John Western
Judith Western
Gordon Winch

* denotes deceased